Reviews

We're not above tootin our own horn - but it's so much better when your clients do it for you

Leave us a review

Jayah Currie June 2019

Jayah Currie

June 2019

Jayah Currie June 2019

You guys were absolutely phenomenal last night, everyone had a ball dancing the night away!! Also thank you so much for having my little cousin Tyler up all night, he loved being part of the band ?? yous played a great mixture of music that got everyone up dancing! X

Benjie and Evelyn July 2019

Benjie and Evelyn

July 2019

Benjie and Evelyn July 2019

I wanted to thank you and the band for such an amazing performance at our wedding. You guys exceeded all our expectations and truly made all the difference to our day. You guys got everyone dancing and the towards the end with the Proclaimers song was just unbelievable having everyone going crazy. We loved it - thank you so much.

Best wishes

Fiona Airley August 2019

Fiona Airley

August 2019

Fiona Airley August 2019

Just a quick note to thank you all for providing my sons wedding with fabulous music. Everyone is raving about you and there are a lot of very sore feet today ????

Thanks again for helping make our wedding such a success

Mr and Mrs Boyd x September 2019

Mr and Mrs Boyd x

September 2019

Mr and Mrs Boyd x September 2019

Thank you on behalf of us and our family for a spectacular contribution to our big day! You guys were as brilliant as I thought you would be!

Love and best wishes for the future!

Stacey and Joe October 2019

Stacey and Joe

October 2019

Stacey and Joe October 2019

Thank you for being our wedding band. The music was brilliant and the dance floor was never empty ????

Thanks again,

John Hartson Annual Charity Ball, September 2018

John Hartson Annual Charity Ball

September 2018

John Hartson Annual Charity Ball, September 2018

Excellent musicians and first class vocalists. The dance floor was full from start to finish -John Hartson Foundation

Thanks

Mark

Mr & Mrs Taylor, Wedding, November 2018

Mr & Mrs Taylor

Wedding, November 2018

Mr & Mrs Taylor, Wedding, November 2018

You were all fantastic. I was well chuffed when my crowd were chanting and stamping their feet for "one more tune". You all truly rock!

Iona's Angels - Charity Ball, September 2018

Iona's Angels - Charity Ball

September 2018

Iona's Angels - Charity Ball, September 2018

Twist of fate the band were a huge hit and have even donated an acoustic set to be auctioned off.

Mr & Mrs Campbell, Wedding, May 2018

Mr & Mrs Campbell

Wedding, May 2018

Mr & Mrs Campbell, Wedding, May 2018

Thanks again for playing at our wedding at the beginning of May in Fife. You lot were great and read the crowd brilliantly! We had so much fun, loved the ceilidh section, was the perfect sound for our beach wedding. Only wish the night could have lasted longer! Patrick was quick to respond to all our emails and questions, would recommend you to anyone looking for a wedding band!

Craig & Kathleen, Wedding, November 2018

Craig & Kathleen

Wedding, November 2018

Craig & Kathleen, Wedding, November 2018

We had Twist of Fate for our wedding this year. We couldn’t have picked a better band to make our day even more special. The band played very well even though our venue was very hot as we had a great sunny day. The communication between myself and the band was great always a reply straight away and made everything easy for us. Thank you again Patrick and the team

Regards

Craig & Kathleen Brown

Mr & Mrs O'Donnell, Wedding, June 2017

Mr & Mrs O'Donnell

Wedding, June 2017

Mr & Mrs O'Donnell, Wedding, June 2017

My wife and I were lucky enough to get this amazing band for our wedding on the 28th June. Having seen them a few times previously we were so happy and knew they would put on a great show. Well when it came to the big day they played an amazing set list which had people up dancing all night, apart from when a load of them sat down on the dance floor lol and after we had so many compliments about the band. I think the band loved it just us much as the wedding guests, they even played one of my favourite movie theme songs to get me back to the dance floor when I was at the bar. We will certainly be looking forward to booking them again when we next have a big party. Cheers guys.

Sarah & Stephen, Wedding, April 2017

Sarah & Stephen

Wedding, April 2017

Sarah & Stephen, Wedding, April 2017

Sarah and I wanted to thank you for all your hard work in relation to our wedding. You went down a storm and we've had so many compliments about you.

Mr & Mrs Cameron, Wedding, January 2017

Mr & Mrs Cameron

Wedding, January 2017

Mr & Mrs Cameron, Wedding, January 2017

Well I never thought I'd see the day! My uncle David (who never dances) up on the dance floor. Our guests looked like they had been at an extreme exercise class by the end of the night. We are so glad we opted for The Twists as our band, so helpful and really made our night special.

Mr & Mrs Ferrie, Wedding, October 2017

Mr & Mrs Ferrie

Wedding, October 2017

Mr & Mrs Ferrie, Wedding, October 2017

We had the acoustic duo Laurie and Patrick perform at the drinks reception at our wedding in Edinburgh last weekend. Laurie and Patrick were very professional from the outset, looked great and played brilliantly! They read the crowd well, choosing their playlist dependant on response. We got lots of compliments from our guests and I'm just trying to come up with another excuse for a party so I can get them back to perform!

Jen & Kenny, Wedding, July 2017

Jen & Kenny

Wedding, July 2017

Jen & Kenny, Wedding, July 2017

Had an amazing wedding in July made all the more special by the great gig you guys put on for our guests. Your music selection, performance and the ways you went about your business with us was second to none. Can't thank you enough and we wish you every success for the future. Our best wishes Ken and Jenny Reid.

Sandra, Wedding, April 2017

Sandra

Wedding, April 2017

Sandra, Wedding, April 2017

Went to a brilliant wedding last year and Twist of Fate were phenomenal, lovely people, playing brilliant music.

Mr & Mrs Thomson, Wedding, July 2018

Mr & Mrs Thomson

Wedding, July 2018

Mr & Mrs Thomson, Wedding, July 2018

Twist of fate done our wedding and they were brilliant. Lovely guys, very professional. All our guests commented on how great they were.

Nothing they can't do. Don't let your wedding band be booked on luck, book it on a twist of fate!

Below are some pictures of the band and our guests dancing!

Nicola & Scott, Wedding, April 2018

Nicola & Scott

Wedding, April 2018

Nicola & Scott, Wedding, April 2018

You were AMAZING!!! Our dance floor was always full and the band played a wide variety of songs to suit all tastes! We paid extra for the ceilidh option which added to our night that got everyone on their feet. Patrick was great at keeping in touch and making sure any special requirements were met including learning

an ACDC song (my husbands favourite band)! Many many of our guests complimented us on how fabulous the band were! The band were more than forthcoming and even stayed longer than contracted for due to fire alarm at our hotel. We can't recommend twist of fate highly enough! Definitely worth booking! 5 star quality!

Mr and Mrs Cameron's Wedding January 2017.

Mr and Mrs Cameron's Wedding

January 2017.

Mr and Mrs Cameron's Wedding January 2017.

Well I never thought I'd see the day! My uncle David (who never dances) up on the dance floor. Our guests looked like they had been at an extreme exercise class by the end of the night. We are so glad we opted for Twist of Fate as our band, so helpful and really made our night special. 

Mr and Mrs Martin's Wedding December 2016.

Mr and Mrs Martin's Wedding

December 2016.

Mr and Mrs Martin's Wedding December 2016.

Great sound, great song choice and a busy dance floor all night, what more could you ask for? Twist of Fate were everything we wanted from our band. Great communication, so helpful and just look like they love what they do. Thanks again. 

Stacy and Deane's Wedding September 2016

Stacy and Deane's Wedding

September 2016

Stacy and Deane's Wedding September 2016

I got married yesterday and Twist of Fate were my band. They were amazing, played everything I wanted and more, I could not ask for a better band - great singers and great friendly people. We would say if you wanted to get a band for any occasion, we would recommend Twist of Fate they would not let you down! Thanks guys you really did an amazing job  

Mr & Mrs Kieran's Wedding Inverness. April 2016

Mr & Mrs Kieran's Wedding Inverness.

April 2016

Mr & Mrs Kieran's Wedding Inverness. April 2016

Thank you so much filling our dance floor all night on Saturday! Our guests were straight up on the dance floor before even being called to join in for the first dance and danced right until the bitter end! Patrick, you have been so helpful and a joy to work with :D Can't recommend you enough! THANK YOU SO MUCH! Hope you enjoyed your Easter eggs. 

Nicola and Scott, Wedding April 2016 George Hotel Edinburgh

Nicola and Scott, George Hotel Edinburgh

Wedding April 2016

Nicola and Scott, Wedding April 2016 George Hotel Edinburgh

Twist of Fate were AMAZING!!! Our dance floor was always full and the band played a wide variety of songs to suit all tastes! We paid extra for the ceilidh option which added to our night that got everyone on their feet. Patrick was great at keeping in touch and making sure any special requirements were met including learning an ACDC song (my husbands favourite band)! Many many of our guests complimented us on how fabulous the band were! The band were more than forthcoming and even stayed longer than contracted for due to fire alarm at our hotel. We can't recommend twist of fate highly enough! Definitely worth booking! 5 star quality! 

Joanne, The Hilton Byres Rd June 2016

Joanne, The Hilton Byres Rd

June 2016

Joanne, The Hilton Byres Rd June 2016

This is undoubtedly one of the best live bands I've experienced. I attended a rugby ball in May where they had everyone dancing all night. I think one of the main things for me is the range of genres facilitating enjoyment across generations!

I would hire them for any forthcoming function and have recommended to several contacts in Glasgow.

Glasgow University Xmas Party December 2015

Glasgow University Xmas Party

December 2015

Glasgow University Xmas Party December 2015

Just wanted to say a big thank you to all the band on behalf of Jobs & Business Glasgow. You made our company Christmas party a great event - compliments all night from all who attended - great performance! 

Laura's Hen Night Biggar May 2016

Laura's Hen Night Biggar

May 2016

Laura's Hen Night Biggar May 2016

What a show on Friday night! Still pinching myself that it actually happened. I'm sure I don't need to tell you how much good fun we all had. 

Mr and Mrs O'Donnell

Mr and Mrs O'Donnell

June

Mr and Mrs O'Donnell

"My wife and I were lucky enough to get this amazing band for our wedding on the 28th June. Having seen them a few times previously we were so happy and knew they would put on a great show. Well when it came to the big day they played an amazing set list which had people up dancing all night, apart from when a load of them sat down on the dance floor lol and after we had so many compliments about the band. I think the band loved it just as much as the wedding guests they even played one of my favourite movie theme songs to get me back to the dance floor when I was at the bar. We will certainly be looking forward to booking them again when we next have a big party. Cheers guys!"

Charlotte Ridgeway

Charlotte Ridgeway

Charlotte Ridgeway

"I was lucky enough to get Twist of Fate to play at our work night out and would like to say they were AMAZING! From our initial enquiry to actually booking they were super helpful and accommodating. On the night itself they played 2 long sets which gave us plenty of opportunity for our very questionable dancing (it's all about enthusiasm not technique). Every memeber is very talented and there was a great mix of music for all tastes. Everything was done so professionally and they had such great energy that if we can get them to play at our next night we will be over the moon!"

Mr and Mrs Webber

Mr and Mrs Webber

Mr and Mrs Webber

"So, I had the pleasure of having this band at my wedding although they were unnamed at that time. After having a nightmare of a time trying to book other bands, Patrick offered his bands services. The result was far better than either myself or my Wife (Caroline Webber) could have expected. A top notch band that everyone enjoyed. A selection of music that we wanted at our wedding, we weren't forced to have a set list of songs that they wanted to play. They even went above and beyond by putting a twist on our first dance song to cater it for our needs. Basically in a nutshell, an amazing band that sound fantastic and really entertain a crowd, definitely worth looking into if you need a band for an occasion. They did everything they could to make our special night just that."

How did we do?

Let us know how we did! Please submit your review here: